New announcement. Learn more

Honorary Members

ARANZ recognises exceptional achievement and service to the association and contributions to the profession via the periodic bestowing of honorary life memberships. 

Since 1976, in recognition of their 'outstanding service commensurate with the objects of the Association', the following have been elected to Honorary Life Membership of the Association.

Year AwardedRecipient
1978Tom Wilsted
1980Brad Patterson
1982Ian Wards
1988Stuart Strachan
1989Jack Churchouse
2001Kathryn Patterson 
Therese Angelo
2006Dr The Hon Michael Cullen
2008Peter Miller
2009John Timmins
2016Rosemary Collier 
Alison Fraser
Ray Grover
2021Tiena Jordan