ARANZ recognises exceptional achievement and service to the association and contributions to the profession via the periodic bestowing of honorary life memberships.

Since 1976, in recognition of their 'outstanding service commensurate with the objects of the Association', the following have been elected to Honorary Life Membership of the Association.

Year Awarded Recipient
1978 Tom Wilsted
1980 Brad Patterson
1982 Ian Wards
1988 Stuart Strachan
1989 Jack Churchouse
2001 Kathryn Patterson, Therese Angelo
2006 Dr The Hon Michael Cullen
2008 Peter Miller
2009 John Timmins
2016 Rosemary Collier, Alison Fraser and Ray Grover
2021 Tiena Jordan